Revisions to the U-M Board of Regents' Bylaws have been proposed and are posted for public comment. The revisions include a new committee, undergraduate degrees and changes to executive committees. Please address any comments to publiccomments@umich.edu by May 18, 2020

(New language in bold italics; deletions in strikethrough)

• This amendment adds a fourth standing committee and charter, The Committee on UM-Dearborn and UM-Flint.

Sec. 1.07 Committees (revised May 2020)

C. Standing Committees

There will be three- four standing committees of the Board of Regents, each composed of less than a quorum of the members of the board, appointed by the chair. These committees will advise the Board of Regents on matters pertaining to their subject areas and will present periodic reports and recommendations, but will not have the power to bind the Board of Regents on any matter. These committees will determine the frequency, time and place of their meetings, in consultation with other members of the board.

The Committee on UM-Dearborn and UM-Flint will assist the board in fulfilling its fiduciary responsibilities for the success of the Dearborn and Flint campuses in consultation with the respective Chancellors.

Committee Charter:

Committee on UM-Dearborn and UM-Flint

The Committee on UM-Dearborn and UM-Flint will receive periodic reports on the strategies, finances and priorities of the Flint and Dearborn campuses, including reports/information/data on enrollment, student success, human capital, research, compensation, diversity, budget priorities, and other relevant information for each campus and will report regularly to the Board. Bylaws for each campus, including those affecting faculty governance, will be reviewed by the Committee before approval of the full Board. The committee will regularly meet with the Chancellors and/or his/her designees.

• This amendment adds undergraduate degrees in the School of Information and the School of Public Health.

Chapter VI: Schools and Colleges: Program Definitions Sec. 6.02. Undergraduate and Graduate Degree Programs (Revised September 2018 May 2020) There are 19 schools and colleges on the Ann Arbor campus of the University of Michigan, four schools and colleges on the Dearborn campus, and five schools and colleges on the Flint campus.

The University offers four types of degree programs: Undergraduate ("U"), Rackham graduate ("RG"), non-Rackham graduate ("NRG"), and graduate professional ("GP"). Graduate degrees fall under the aegis of the Horace H. Rackham School of Graduate Studies or the individual schools and colleges, as indicated below.

The following is a list of the schools and colleges and degree programs offered at each. The Office of the Registrar on each campus maintains an official list of all specific degrees offered at every school and college on that campus.

Ann Arbor Campus

A. Alfred Taubman College of Architecture and Urban Planning (U, NRG, RG)

Penny W. Stamps School of Art and Design (U, RG)

Stephen M. Ross School of Business (U, NRG, RG)

School of Dentistry (U, RG, GP)

School of Education (U, RG)

College of Engineering (U, NRG, RG)

School for Environment and Sustainability (RG)

Horace H. Rackham School of Graduate Studies (RG)

School of Information (*U*, NRG, RG)

School of Kinesiology (U, RG)

Law School (GP)

College of Literature, Science, and the Arts (U, RG)

Medical School (GP, RG)

School of Music, Theatre & Dance (U, NRG, RG)

School of Nursing (U, RG)

College of Pharmacy (U, RG, GP)

School of Public Health (*U*, NRG, RG)

Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy (U, RG)

School of Social Work (NRG, RG)

• This revision adds one additional faculty members to the executive committee.

Sec. 11.41 School of Nursing: Executive Committee (revised May 2020)

The executive committee will consist of the dean and eight- *nine* members of the faculty to be appointed by the board on recommendation by the president. The appointed members will hold office for three years and will be eligible for reappointment. The terms will be adjusted so

that at least two but no more than four *five* will expire each year. The dean will chair the committee.

• The revision adds one additional faculty member to the executive committee.

Sec. 11.65 The School of Kinesiology: The Executive Committee (revised April, 2009, May 2020)

The executive committee will consist of the dean and four *five* members of the governing faculty to be appointed by the board on recommendation by the president. The appointed faculty members will hold office for a two-year term. The appointed faculty members will be eligible to serve two consecutive two-year terms, but will not be eligible for reappointment to any additional two-year terms until after the lapse of one year. The dean will chair the committee.